Take Me by My Words EP – Liner Notes

Take Me by My Words | 'liner notes'

Larry Fulton: drums (tracks 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7)

Eddie Joe Antonio: trumpet (tracks 5, 6)

Elena Saavedra Buckley: vocals (track 6)

Louis DeFelice: vocals, guitars, percussion, bass, banjo, organ

album art by Fay van Baar and Giulia de Goede

written, produced, and recorded by Louis DeFelice

mixed and mastered by Edward Lidow

"There are some (songs) that I would not write today. I don't believe in them as I once did. I have included them because they played an important role in the transition. It is discomforting, almost painful, to look back over something someone else created and realize that someone else was you. I am not ashamed of where I've been and what I've thought. It's just not me anymore. It is perfectly clear to me that the songs I write today will not be mine tomorrow. I don't regret the loss." - Paul Simon